Golf Results

  • July 18, 2018 1:54 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    Pocasset Golf Club –June 18, 2018

    Net Division
    1st Place:  Alden Tallman, Justin Benjamin  61
    2nd Place: Rick Lawlor, George Fairbanks  64
    3rd Place:  Peter Lanman, Bob Hale  65
    4th Place:  Melissa Hyner Gugliotti, Patrick Sullivan  66

    Gross Division
    1st Place:  Matt Cornuet, Parish Pina  69
    2nd Place:  Gary Sykes, Mike Buras  75
    3rd Place:  Kevin O’Connor, Rob Archambault  78
    4th Place:  John Bresnahan, Scott Nickerson  78

  • June 15, 2018 1:09 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    April 30, 2018
    Foxborough Country Club
    Bear Cup Tournament - joint meeting with GCSANE

    GCSANE wins the Bear Cup this year 
    CTP:   Hole 3 - Tim Crane    Hole 12 - Mike Luccini
    Longest Drive -  Joe Deely

  • December 22, 2017 11:04 AM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    Thank you to Cape Cod National Golf Club and Superintendent Eric Strzepek for hosting the 2017 New England Superintendents Championship on Thursday, October 5th.   The Golf Course Superintendents Association of Cape Cod also helped host this event where each of the seven associations across New England was represented with an 8-man team.  It was a beautiful day and the course conditions were impeccable.  Thank you to all that participated!

    1st Place - Team Cape Cod

    Tournament Results:
    1st Place:       Cape Cod              215
    2nd Place:      New England        207
    3rd Place:      New Hampshire   194
    4th Place:      Maine                    194
    5th Place:      Rhode Island        191
    6th Place:      Connecticut          191
    7th Place:      Vermont               168

    Thank you to the following companies who helped sponsor this event.

    Platinum Sponsor
    Turf Products

    Gold Sponsors
    Beals and Thomas, Inc.
    New England Specialty Soils

    Silver Sponsors
    SODCO Inc.

    Bronze Sponsors
    Hillcrest Turf Services
    Turf Enhancement Enterprises

  • November 20, 2017 2:36 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    Congratulations to the 2017 GCSACC Players of the Year - Kurt Calderwood (gross winner) and Greg Nicoll (net winner)!

    Below are the top scorers:


    Greg Nicoll    170
    Greg Misodoulakis    160
    Ed Gianni    100
    Kurt Calderwood    100
    Gregg Mackintosh    100
    Jacob Silva    100
    John Kelly    100


    Kurt Calderwood    380
    Ed Gianni    270
    Rene Vadeboncoeur    340
    Joe Deely    270
    Garrett Whitney    260
    Eric Strzepek    160

  • November 20, 2017 11:47 AM | Julie Heston (Administrator)
    November 13, 2017
    Southers Marsh Golf Club
    Superintendent/Assistant Day -2 person scramble format

    1st gross- Rene Vadeboncoeur and Garrett Whitney
    2nd gross - Joe Deely and Parish Pina

    1st net- Alden Tallman and Justin Benjamin
    2nd net -Steve Murray and Trip Richardson

    Closest to the Pin:  #2  Will Stearns,  #14  Dave Beauvais

  • October 18, 2017 3:50 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    October 5, 2017
    Vineyard Golf Club
    Individual Championship
    Gross and Net Prizes for Superintendents and Affiliates

    Low Gross - Superintendent Division  - Kurt Calderwood

    Low Net - Superintendent Division - John Kelly

    Low Gross - Affiliate Division - Garrett Whitney

    Low Net - Affiliate Division - Mike Parks

    Closest to the pin:
    #4   Bob Kingsbury
    #7   Keith Tortorella
    #10  Rene Vadeboncoeur
    #16  Bob Kingsbury

    Long Drive:
    #12   Eric Strzepek

  • October 18, 2017 3:23 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    Net:  (Top scores)
    Greg Nicoll    170
    Greg Misodoulakis    160
    Ed Gianni    100
    Kurt Calderwood    100
    Gregg Mackintosh    100
    Jacob Silva    100
    John Kelly  100

    Gross (Top scores)

    Kurt Calderwood    380
    Ed Gianni    270
    Rene Vadeboncoeur  240
    Joe Deely  180
    Garrett Whitney   160
    Eric Strzepek 160
    Chris Tufts  100
    Joe Felicetti    100
    Matt Cornuet    100
    Tom Colombo    100
    John Bresnahan    100

  • September 18, 2017 3:26 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    September 11, 2017
    New Seabury
    50th Anniversary Celebration and NE Champs Qualifier

    1st Gross:  Chris Tufts, Matt Cornuet
    2nd Gross:  Andy Drohen, Tom Harrington
    3rd Gross:  Ed Gianni, Garrett Whitney

    1st Net:  Greg Nicoll, Tom Tuttle
    2nd Net:  Jay McGrail, Connery
    3rd Net:  Greg Misodoulakis, Greg Barker

  • August 21, 2017 2:48 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    July 17, 2017 - Rho-Cod Cup Tournament
    Allendale Country Club
    2 RI members vs. 2 Cape members

    Cape Cod retains the cup

    1st Net: Chris Coen, Mike Whitehead
    2nd Net: Mike Coty, Dan St. Laurent
    3rd Net: Ted Ellis, Greg Misodoulakis

    1st Gross: John Bresnahan, Tom Colombo
    2nd Gross: Kurt Calderwood, Brian Smoot

    Closest to the pin #3 – Peter Ervin
    Closest to the pin #12 - Dan St. Laurent

  • June 27, 2017 2:59 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    June 26, 2017

    Marshfield Country Club  Host: Tom Harrington

    Format: Team of Two; best ball

    1st gross:  Joe Felicetti and Joe Deely
    1st net:    Greg Mackintosh and Jacob Silva
    2nd net:  Mike Pajolek and Steve Mann
    3rd net:   Tim Berge and Mike Carignan

    Closest to pin #9 - Tom Hoffer
                            #16- Tom Hoffer

    Marshfield Country Club - Photo Credit: Fairway Photos

©2017 All Rights Reserved  -  Golf Course Superintendents Association of Cape Cod (GCSACC)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software